Apple Inc. announced today through an official press release that its new iPad 2 will become available in 25 more countries — including Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, the U.K., and more — this Friday, March 25 of 2011.

According to the Cupertino, California-based company, all of the different iPad 2 models should be priced similarly to the official suggested retail price in the U.S.

For the full list of countries where the iPad 2 will become available this Friday, check out the press release after the break.